Meet Our Staff

Meet the team of people that makes it all possible.

School Staff List

Office

Principal

Dr. Nancy Mark- nmark@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Administrative Assistant

Rhonda Paschal- rcpaschal@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Bookkeeper

Donna Howell- dhowell@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Power School Manager

Janear Johnson- jcjohnson@rock.k12.nc.us

Guidance

Connie Thackston- ethackston@rock.k12.nc.us

Media Coordinator

Elizabeth Harrold- eharrold@rock.k12.nc.us

Mental Health Specialist

Paula Horne- phorne@rock.k12.nc.us

Nurse

Courtney Shelton- cshelton@rock.k12.nc.us

School Psychologist

Marissa Casper- mcasper@rock.k12.nc.us

School Social Worker

Mary Boykin- mboykin@rock.k12.nc.us

Classroom Teachers

Pre-K

Angie Smart- asmart@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Kindergarten

Becky Carter- bcarter@rock.k12.nc.us

Karen Owen- kowen@rock.k12.nc.us

Chrissy Robertson- crobertson2@rock.k12.nc.us

First

Derra Black- dblack@rock.k12.nc.us

Loretta Murphy- lmurphy2@rock.k12.nc.us

LaRinda Neal- lneal@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Second

Serina Brown- sbrown@rock.k12.nc.us

Claudia Hunsucker- chunsucker@rock.k12.nc.us

Dana Patterson- dpatterson@rock.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Shelton- jashelton@rock.k12.nc.us

Third

Beth Boyte- eboyte@rock.k12.nc.us

Robin Jones- rrjones@rock.k12.nc.us

Angela MacLean-  amaclean@rock.k12.nc.us 

Fourth 

Christine Hinson - chinson@rock.k12.nc.us

Signe Holley - sholley@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Fifth

Regina Carroll- rcarroll@rock.k12.nc.us

Mary Beth Irving- mirving@rock.k12.nc.us

Functional Skills

Jessica James- jjames@rock.k12.nc.us

Taylor Preach- tpeach@rock.k12.nc.us

Teacher Assistants

Teresa Dishmon- tdishmon@rock.k12.nc.us

Kimberly Ellington- kellington@rock.k12.nc.us

Brooke Garrett- bgarrett@rock.k12.nc.us​

Desire’ Hairston- dhairston@rock.k12.nc.us

Pearl Joyner- pjoyner@rock.k12.nc.us

Cynthia Pruitt- ccpruitt@rock.k12.nc.us

Darlene Simpson- dsimpson@rock.k12.nc.us

Ramona Trantham- rtrantham@rock.k12.nc.us

Enhancements

Susan Kunar-Music- skunar@rock.k12.nc.us

Melissa Meadows-Art- mmeadows@rock.k12.nc.us

John Riddle-Physical Education- jriddle@rock.k12.nc.us

Rachel Sands-Computer- rsands@rock.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

EC Teacher

Amy DeFalco- adefalco@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Instructional Coach 

Samantha Crews- screws@rock.k12.nc.us

Speech 

Susan Fullerton- sfullerton@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Title I

Bruce Curtis- bcurtis@rock.k12.nc.us

Regina Carroll- rcarroll@rock.k12.nc.us

Teacher Resources

Technology

If You Need Help

Use the following link below to request Technology Work Orders

Technology Work Order Submission Form

If an emergency please call 336-342-1823 or the Help Desk ShoreTel Ext. 72700  or 336-627-2700

Email: helpdesk@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Helpful Links

 

RCS Password Reset Requests 

For a Technology Purchase Quote Request Form Request, send an email directly to quotedesk@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Toshiba Universal Copier Driver - Download

 

BoardDocs Setup Instructions

                                                                                    

Google Apps Status Dashboard

 

Staff Laptop Handling Procedures

RCS End of Year Technology Procedures

 

Additional Resources and Links

 

RCS Technology Services

 

RCS District Meetings Calendar

The SEA System

 

Teachers Pay Teachers 

 

**Contact the HR department to initiate name changes.

©2019 Rockingham County Schools. Proudly created by McConnell Group.

Douglass Elementary School

408 Price Street,  Eden, NC 27288

Phone:  (336) 623-6521

Fax:  (336) 627-2781

Rockingham County Schools

511 Harrington Highway

Eden, North Carolina 27288

Phone:  (336) 627-2600  Fax:  (336) 627-2660

Superintendent's E-mail:  rshotwell@rock.k12.nc.us

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • RCS Twitter