©2019 Rockingham County Schools. Proudly created by McConnell Group.

Douglass Elementary School

408 Price Street,  Eden, NC 27288

Phone:  (336) 623-6521

Fax:  (336) 627-2781

Rockingham County Schools

511 Harrington Highway

Eden, North Carolina 27288

Phone:  (336) 627-2600  Fax:  (336) 627-2660

Superintendent's E-mail:  rshotwell@rock.k12.nc.us

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • RCS Twitter

Meet the team of people that makes it all possible.




Dr. Nancy Mark  - nmark@rock.k12.nc.us


Administrative Assistant

Rhonda Paschal - rcpaschal@rock.k12.nc.us



Donna Howell  - dhowell@rock.k12.nc.us


Power School Manager

Janear Johnson - jcjohnson@rock.k12.nc.us



Classroom Teachers



Angie Smart  - asmart@rock.k12.nc.us



Karen Owen - kowen@rock.k12.nc.us

Chrissy Robertson - crobertson2@rock.k12.nc.us

Darnell Wilson - dlwilson@rock.k12.nc.us



Robin Jones - rrjones@rock.k12.nc.us

Loretta Murphy - lmurphy2@rock.k12.nc.us

LaRinda Neal - lneal@rock.k12.nc.us



Serina Brown - sbrown@rock.k12.nc.us

Claudia Hunsucker - chunsucker@rock.k12.nc.us

Susan Watkins - swatkins@rock.k12.nc.us


First/Second Combined 

Dana Patterson - dpatterson@rock.k12.nc.us



Beth Boyte - eboyte@rock.k12.nc.us

Becky Carter - bcarter@rock.k12.nc.us

Jennie Hall - jlhall2@rock.k12.nc.us



Christine Hinson - chinson@rock.k12.nc.us

Signe Holley - sholley@rock.k12.nc.us



Mary Beth Irving - mirving@rock.k12.nc.us

Judy Sizemore - jsizemore@rock.k12.nc.us


Functional Skills

Jessica James - jjames@rock.k12.nc.us


Teacher Assistants

Teresa Dishmon - tdishmon@rock.k12.nc.us

Kimberly Ellington - kellington@rock.k12.nc.us

Pearl Joyner - pjoyner@rock.k12.nc.us

Cynthia Pruitt - ccpruitt@rock.k12.nc.us

Darlene Simpson - dsimpson@rock.k12.nc.us

Ramona Trantham - rtrantham@rock.k12.nc.us


Melissa Meadows-Art- mmeadows@rock.k12.nc.us

Desire’ Hairston-Computer - dhairston@rock.k12.nc.us

Elizabeth Harrold-Media Specialist - eharrold@rock.k12.nc.us

Susan Kunar-Music - skunar@rock.k12.nc.us

John Riddle-Physical Education - jriddle@rock.k12.nc.us

Connie Thackston-Guidance - ethackston@rock.k12.nc.us


Support Staff


EC Teacher

Amy DeFalco - adefalco@rock.k12.nc.us


Instructional Coach 

Tammy Greenawalt - tgreenawalt@rock.k12.nc.us



Courtney Shelton - cshelton@rock.k12.nc.us



Debbie Lassiter - dlassiter@rock.k12.nc.us

Susan Fullerton - sfullerton@rock.k12.nc.us


Title I

Bruce Curtis - bcurtis@rock.k12.nc.us

Regina Carroll - rcarroll@rock.k12.nc.us



Technology Work Order Request Form


Use the following link below to request Technology Work Orders

Technology Work Order Submission Form

If an emergency please call 336-342-1823 or the Help Desk ShoreTel Ext. 72700  or 336-627-2700



RCS Password Reset Requests 

RCS Technology Help Desk


Technology Purchase Quote Request Form  or send an email directly to: quotedesk@rock.k12.nc.us


Toshiba Universal Copier Driver - Download


ActivBoard-Computer-Projector-Lumens Set-up 


BoardDocs Setup Instructions


Google Apps Status Dashboard


Staff Laptop Handling Procedures

RCS End of Year Technology Procedures



Additional Resources and Links


RCS District Meetings Calendar

The SEA System



Teachers Pay Teachers 


Contact the HR department to initiate name changes.